Communities, Equality and Local Government Committee

Meeting Venue: Committee Room 3 – Senedd	Cynulliad Cenedlaethol Cymru
Meeting date: Thursday, 26 February 2015	National Assembly for Wales
Meeting time: 09.00	
For further information please contact: Sarah Beasley Committee Clerk 0300 200 6565 SeneddCELG@Assembly.Wales	
Agenda	

Private pre-meeting (09.00 - 09.15)

- 1 Introductions, apologies and substitutions
- 2 Local Government (Wales) Bill: evidence session 2 local government representatives (09.15 10.45) (Pages 1 23)

Gwynedd Council

Councillor Dyfed Edwards, Leader of Gwynedd Council

Ceredigion County Council

Councillor Ray Quant, Deputy Leader and Cabinet member Corporate Services, Improvement and Performance Management

Torfaen County Borough Council

Councillor Anthony Hunt, Executive Member Resources

Welsh Local Government Association (WLGA)

Steve Thomas, Chief Executive WLGA Daniel Hurford, Head of Policy, WLGA

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Steve Phillips, Chief Executive, Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council

Flintshire County Council and Lawyers in Local Government

Gareth Owens, Chief Officer (Governance), Monitoring Officer and Deputy Returning Officer at Flintshire County Council; also representing Lawyers in Local Government

- 3 Motion under Standing Order 17.42 (vi) to resolve to exclude the public from the remainder of the meeting
- 4 Local Government (Wales) Bill: discussion of evidence received in session 2 (10.45 11.00)